加速 Windows 10 迁移

Windows 10 于 2015 年 7 月 29 日正式发布,自此使用记录屡次破纪录。据 Microsoft 称,该产品在推出后的六个月内就有 2 亿多台设备升级。由于自带设备 (BYOD) 倡议受到越来越多的欢迎,员工将期望使用新的 Windows 10 设备来访问公司资产、应用程序和数据。

Citrix 已经与 Microsoft 合作了超过 25 年,帮助无数客户进行了 OS 和 Windows 10 迁移。在 Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 协助处理 OS 迁移期间 IT 部门面临的首要问题,包括应用程序兼容性、浏览器兼容性和持续的系统管理。

如何启动 Windows 10 虚拟桌面

了解如何轻松快速地迁移到 Windows 10、紧跟愈加频繁的更新步伐,并减轻 Windows 10 桌面和设备的日常管理与维护负担。 

阅读白皮书

应用程序兼容性

公司为手动迁移到 Windows XP 和 Windows 7 所采取的详尽努力仍然历历在目,对因应用程序兼容性问题引发的生产力下降的痛苦也同样记忆犹新。例如,客户可能安装有仅与特定版本 Windows 兼容工作的行业应用程序。在以前的 OS 迁移中,必须手动检查所有应用程序,这样非常耗时。

Citrix 通过两种方式解决了应用程序兼容性问题:

  • 通过 Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 虚拟交付行业应用程序。员工可以在包括 Windows 10 在内的任何设备上访问所需的应用程序,继续保持高效工作。
  • 通过使用 Citrix AppDNA 执行自动的应用程序兼容性测试和打包,IT 可以继续进行 Windows 10 迁移。

数据管理

作为任何 OS 迁移的一部分,IT 部门必须计划管理组织的数据。包括确定用户数据所在的位置、评估升级是否会影响数据的可用性,以及指导用户在本地计算机和个人设备上备份数据。

Citrix Content Collaboration 使组织能够连接到任何位置的数据,不必进行冗长的数据迁移项目,也不必对最终用户进行耗时的数据备份培训,也不会因访问数据造成停机。

持续的系统管理

对于 Windows 10,Microsoft 计划更新的频次更加频繁。每个重要的更新都有可能与关键的应用程序不兼容。公司可能还希望在进行大规模部署前让员工先尝试 Windows 10。

Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 从在数据中心或 Microsoft Azure 上托管的单一“黄金映像”中集中管理所有桌面。利用 Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 部署企业标准 Windows 10 桌面,实现对所有 Windows 10 更新的集中控制和管理,极大简化更新流程。仅仅将更新应用于集中管理的“黄金映像”,就可以立即更新数千台设备。在应用任何更新之前,可以轻松通过 AppDNA 对您的 Windows 10 映像进行快速测试,以预测和避免任何应用程序兼容性问题。

开始

随着 Windows 10 的发布,Citrix 正在帮助 IT 团队准备支持新时代的用户驱动 OS 迁移。采用应用程序和桌面虚拟化策略的企业将发现,该解决方案不仅有助于部署新的操作系统,而且还提供了与不断提升的用户体验、灵活性和安全需求相关的额外优势。了解更多

Accelerating Windows 10 migration

Windows 10 was made generally available on July 29, 2015 and has broken records for adoption since. According to Microsoft, more than 200 million devices had been upgraded within the first six months. As bring-your-own device (BYOD) initiatives continue to gain in popularity, employees will expect to use their new Windows 10 devices to gain access to corporate assets, applications and data.

Citrix has been working with Microsoft for over 25 years and has helped countless customers with OS and Windows 10 migrations. XenApp and XenDesktop assist with the top issues facing IT during OS migration, including app compatibility, browser compatibility and ongoing system management.

How to launch a Windows 10 virtual desktop

79%

Likely to adopt
Windows 10

65%

Plan to migrate
by end of 2016

65%

Delaying
due to app
compatibility

Application compatibility

Sixty-five percent* of customers are hesitant to migrate to Windows 10 due to app compatibility concerns. The exhaustive efforts companies took to manually migrate to Windows XP and Windows 7 are still fresh in their minds, and the sting of lost productivity due to app compatibility issues is equally fresh. For example, customers may have line of business apps that are designed to work with specific versions of Windows. In previous OS migrations, all of the apps had to be checked by hand, which is a very time-consuming process.

Citrix solves the application compatibility issue in two ways:

  • Deliver line-of-business apps virtually through XenApp and XenDesktop. Employees can access the apps they need on any device, including Windows 10, and continue to be productive.
  • IT can continue their Windows 10 migration by performing automated app compatibility testing and packaging with Citrix AppDNA.

*Source: TVID: FEF-679-605

Data management

As part of any OS migration, IT must plan for managing the organization’s data. This includes determining where user data resides, evaluating whether the upgrade might impact data availability, and educating users about data backups on local machines and personal devices.

ShareFile enables organizations to connect to data wherever it resides, eliminating lengthy data migration projects, time-consuming end user training on data backups, and downtime for access to data.

Ongoing system management

With Windows 10, Microsoft plans updates on a much more frequent cadence. With every significant update there also comes a chance it will cause incompatibility with key applications. Companies may also want to enable their employees to try Windows 10 before a wide scale deployment.

XenDesktop centralizes management of all desktops from a single “golden image” managed in the data center or in Microsoft Azure. Deploying corporate standard Windows 10 desktops with XenDesktop enables central control and governing of all Windows 10 updates and drastically simplifies the update process. By applying the updates to only the centrally managed “golden images,” you can immediately update thousands of devices. Before applying any update, quickly and easily test it through AppDNA against your Windows 10 images to predict and avoid any app compatibility issues.

Get started

With the release of Windows 10, Citrix is helping IT teams prepare to support a new era of user-driven OS migration. Businesses that adopt an app and desktop virtualization strategy will find that the solution not only assists with embracing the new operating system, but also offers additional benefits related to evolving user experience, flexibility and security demands. Learn more