使用 Office 365 和 Citrix 在云中实现安全的生产力

企业正在迅速采用 Microsoft Office 365 来降低基础架构成本以及提高灵活性。但并不是每个使用案例都可以通过在线版本的 Office 来满足。Citrix 和 Microsoft 共同重新定义了企业提供卓越的 Office 365 员工体验并同时改善安全性和管理性的方式,不论在任何设备、任何平台和任何使用案例中均行之有效。

令人愉快的高效用户体验

移动员工在工作空间内需要更大的灵活性。他们需要 IT 在传统 PC 以及最新的平板电脑和智能手机上提供一系列应用和数据,同时还要满足业务需求。与 Office 365 集成后,Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 在需要本地安装时能够向用户提供优化的部署。凭借 Citrix Content Collaboration 和 Office 365,即使数据存储在 OneDrive、SharePoint 或网络共享中,也可以随时随地供用户访问、编辑和共享。

优化性能以及与 Office 365 的连接

传统 WAN 基础架构不再足以支持 Office 365 流量以及将互联网流量回传到数据中心进行检查——导致延迟增加且用户体验不佳。Citrix SD-WAN 使用微软的 130+ 全球边缘节点,使客户能够连接到最近的 Office 365 入口点。由于 Office 365 入口点不需要在后端 Office 365 服务器所处的位置上,因此前门可以尽可能靠近办公室位置,以打造最佳用户体验。识别 Office 365 流量的能力意味着其他互联网流量和到其他客户目的地的流量可以根据客户策略进行处理,而不必与 Office 365 紧密耦合。此外,Citrix SD-WAN 使用 Azure 策略本地识别所有分支的 Office 365 流量,并将其分散到最近的 Office 365 前门。 

针对 Microsoft Teams 的优化

Citrix 是业内第一家提供用于优化虚拟环境中基于 Web 的 Microsoft Teams 的解决方案的公司,而我们现在可在 Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 7 1906 中提供功能完整的完全原生的 Microsoft Teams 体验。为了确保 Teams 虚拟化实例的最佳用户体验,Citrix 优化了虚拟化环境中完全原生的 Microsoft Teams 客户端的语音、视频和电话功能的交付。对于基于 Web 的 Teams,Citrix 利用 VDA 上的 Browser Content Redirection (BCR) 以及嵌入端点上的 Citrix Workspace 应用程序内的新浏览器。此外,由于 Teams 实例在 VDA 上消耗更少 CPU,服务器可扩展性增加。

这一全新的功能优化了 Microsoft Teams 和任何 WebRTC 应用程序。 使用我们的 7.15 LTSR 版本而标准化的客户现在可下载 VDA 更新,从而为用户提供此功能。

利用 Skype for Business 的协作和通讯优势

Microsoft Skype for Business 应用越来越普及,各公司逐渐将传统 PBX 系统更换为 Microsoft 统一通信平台。鉴于 Office 365 中已包含 Skype for Business,它的普及并不奇怪。

Citrix 通过 Citrix Virtual Apps 和 Desktops 和用于 Skype for Business 的 HDX 实时优化包为您的组织提供安全、高性能的统一通信。优化包通过 Microsoft 工程师与 Citrix 的紧密合作开发,是唯一一款得到 Microsoft 认可的在虚拟环境中提供 Skype for Business 的解决方案。

如果将 Skype for Business 客户端部署在传统的 RDS/VDI 环境中,由于终端和 RDS/VDI 主机之间以及 RDS/VDI 主机和 Skype for Business 服务器之间存在距离,很快就会发生语音和视频质量下降的现象。HDX 实时优化包与 Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 结合使用时,可通过提高语音和视频质量以及同时减少 RDS/VDI 主机在数据中心的资源消耗来改善 Skype for Business 体验,同时还能缩减硬件成本。Citrix 和 Microsoft Skype for Business 解决方案让客户可以在不损害用户体验的情况下享有 VDI 的所有优势,包括集中管理和安全。

使用 Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 虚拟化 Skype for Business 所带来的更多优势

精简文档协作和共享

与内部员工、外部供应商、合作伙伴和代理机构合作编辑文档一度很复杂。过去,来往的电子邮件不计其数,导致反馈丢失;收件箱被繁冗的附件填满;错误的文档版本发送至错误的收件人。 

Office 365 和 Citrix Content Collaboration 的集成让协作、审批和电子签名变得简单。与同事或外部合作者实时共同撰写文件,确保“唯一的正确答案”。即使在 SharePoint 或 OneDrive 中,也可以从 Citrix Content Collaboration 或 Outlook 插件安全共享文档。捕获反馈、审批和电子签名,无需交换无数电子邮件。通过 Citrix Content Collaboration 和 Office 365,可以改善文档和数据安全、提高员工的生产力,同时可以灵活选择数据源。

可扩展的管理和支持功能

向 Office 365 的迁移旨在简化 IT 操作,因此关键是确保支持混合部署的完整解决方案不会抵消这些优势。Citrix Workspace Environment Management 可优化 Citrix Virtual Apps 和 Desktops 环境中的 Windows 应用程序性能和桌面性能,将服务器的可扩展性提高最多 70%。根据 ESG 验证报告,通过使用强大的集成存储优化技术,Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 最多可以将虚拟应用程序和虚拟桌面基础架构的存储成本降低至 80%。

组织还可以通过在容量达到关键阈值时完全部署在云中或扩展到云,从而消除季节性工作负载的资本支出或意外的容量需求。Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 提供混合云技术,使组织可以继续将其内部部署、Azure 或公共云部署作为单一实体管理。

组织可以继续利用其当前的 Microsoft System Center 管理堆栈来支持 Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 部署。图像管理和资源传送功能集成到系统中心配置管理器中,而应用打包服务由 Microsoft App-V 提供。

了解更多有关 Office 365 的 Citrix 解决方案的信息

Enable secure productivity in the cloud with Office 365

Enterprises are rapidly adopting Microsoft Office 365 to lower infrastructure costs and increase flexibility. However, not every use case can be satisfied with an online version of Office. Together, Citrix and Microsoft redefine the way enterprises deliver a superior employee experience through Office 365 — across any device, any platform, and any use case — with increased security and management.

Delightful and productive user experience

Mobile employees demand greater flexibility in their workspace. They require IT to deliver a set of applications and data to traditional PCs and the latest tablets and smartphones while still meeting the requirements of the business. XenApp and XenDesktop, when integrated with Office 365, are able to provide users with optimized deployments when a local install is required. ShareFile and Office 365 enable users with anywhere access, editing, and sharing to data, even if stored in OneDrive, SharePoint, or a network share.

Leverage collaboration and communication benefits of Skype for Business

Microsoft Skype for Business is gaining widespread adoption as companies replace traditional PBX systems with the Microsoft unified communications platform. Its popularity is not surprising, given that Skype for Business is included with Office 365.

Citrix delivers secure, high-performance unified communications for your organization via Citrix XenApp or XenDesktop and the HDX RealTime Optimization Pack for Skype for Business. Microsoft engineers worked closely with Citrix to develop the Optimization Pack and it is the only Microsoft-endorsed solution for delivering Skype for Business in a virtual environment.

When Skype for Business clients are deployed in a traditional RDS/VDI environment, users quickly experience voice and video degradation due to the distances between end point and RDS/VDI host, and between RDS/VDI host and the Skype for Business Server. The HDX RealTime Optimization Pack, when utilized in conjunction with XenApp and XenDesktop, enhances the Skype for Business experience by improving voice and video quality while at the same time reducing resource consumption on the RDS/VDI host in the data center, resulting in lower hardware costs. The Citrix and Microsoft Skype for Business solution allows customers to gain all of the benefits of VDI—including centralized management and security—without sacrificing the user experience.

More benefits of virtualizing Skype for Business with XenApp and XenDesktop

Simplified document collaboration and sharing

Collaborating on a document with internal employees and external vendors, partners, and agencies used to be complicated. It required endless e-mail chains that resulted in lost feedback, inboxes filled with bulky attachments, and incorrect versions of documents landing in the wrong hands.  

The integration of Office 365 and ShareFile makes collaboration, approvals, and electronic signatures simple. Co-author documents with colleagues or external collaborators in real time to ensure a “single point of truth.” Securely share documents from ShareFile or the Outlook plug-in, even if they’re in SharePoint or OneDrive. Capture feedback, approvals, and electronic signatures without exchanging countless e-mails. With ShareFile and Office 365, you’ll increase document and data security and enhance employee productivity, all while having the flexibility of data source choice.

Scalable management and support capabilities

A move to Office 365 is meant to simplify IT operations, so it’s important to make sure that a complete solution supporting a hybrid deployment doesn’t negate those benefits. Citrix Workspace Environment Management optimizes the performance of Windows apps and desktop performance within a XenDesktop environment, improving server scalability by up to 70%. According to an ESG validation report, XenApp and XenDesktop can reduce storage costs by up to 80% for the virtual application and virtual desktop infrastructure through the use of integrated and powerful storage optimization technology.

Organizations can also eliminate capital expenditures for seasonal workloads or unexpected demand for capacity by either deploying entirely in the cloud or expanding to the cloud when capacity reaches a critical threshold. XenApp and XenDesktop provide hybrid cloud technology that allows organizations to continue to manage their on premises and Azure or public cloud deployments as a single entity.

Organizations can continue to leverage their current Microsoft System Center management stack to support the XenApp and XenDesktop deployment. Image management and resource delivery capabilities are integrated into System Center Configuration Manager while application packaging services are provided by Microsoft App-V.

Learn more about Citrix solutions for Office 365