什么是数字化工作空间?

数字化工作空间是一种集成技术框架,旨在提供和管理应用程序、数据和桌面交付。它允许员工在任何设备上、从任何位置实时访问他们的应用程序和数据,无论信息是通过云服务存储还是存储在数据中心内。要使数字化工作空间解决方案取得成功,必须为 IT 和最终用户提供安全统一的情境化体验。

统一、安全、智能的数字化工作空间包括:

  • 应用与桌面虚拟化
  • 文件共享和内容协作
  • 所有移动设备实现统一端点管理
  • 安全访问 SaaS 应用程序/安全浏览
  • 单点登录 (SSO)
  • 通过机器学习实现的引导式自动化工作流
What is a digital workspace?

了解其他数字化工作空间主题

数字化工作空间的 3 大优势是什么?

1. 更佳的员工体验
研究表明,员工敬业度越高,生产力、自发性和创新能力就越高1。但是,如平板电脑和智能手机等移动设备中的大量应用程序、系统和登录 使员工时常会分散注意力和浪费时间。实际上,员工每周约将相当于一整个工作日的时间用来搜索系统、输入密码和查找信息2。因此,有 85% 的员工感到与环境脱离1

数字化工作空间解决方案可以通过支持更简单、更灵活的工作方式来吸引和留住业务发展所需的这类人才,帮助您变革员工体验

2. 增强的安全性和数据泄露防护性能
业务主管和 IT 主管都希望让员工能够从任何所需工作位置(无论是在旅途中、在客户现场还是在家中)访问所需信息。但是,由于员工在办公室以外位置进行多达 60% 的工作,因此帐户被盗的可能性无处不在。3这就是为什么数字化工作空间允许从任何设备为每个应用程序和文件提供单点登录 (SSO) 的原因之一。更少的密码意味着可降低业务风险,并减少 IT 帮助台接收到的呼叫量。

此外,数字化工作空间还可帮助 IT 人员全面了解网络流量、用户、文件和端点的状态,从而提高安全性,并且比以往更轻松地防范各种内外部威胁。内置于数字化工作空间中的机器学习和人工智能可以保护公司数据免遭黑客、恶意软件和最终用户错误的危害,防患于未然。并且,您可以根据工作岗位、位置、设备和活动来决定谁可以访问哪些内容。

3. 灵活性高,可选择组织所需的任何技术
数字化工作空间使组织可以轻松采用新技术和云,而不必担心安全性受损或用户体验降低。数字化工作空间为员工提供了访问任何应用程序(无论是 SaaS、Web、移动还是虚拟应用程序)的单个位置。IT 部门可以在后端的统一控制台中进行全部管理操作。借助适用于 SaaS 和 Web 应用程序的高级安全控件,IT 部门使员工能够在受控的环境中使用他们熟悉和喜爱的应用程序。

数字化工作空间用例有哪些?

各种规模和行业的组织中的员工都可以受益于数字化工作空间。以下是一些示例,说明如何定制数字化工作空间以便为任何角色或任务提供安全性、生产力、体验和治理目标之间的适当平衡:

远程工作者和移动工作者
利用数字化工作空间,这些员工可以使用从传统公司应用程序到云端应用程序(如 Office 365)的所有应用程序(必须为这些应用程序应用业务策略以创建和使用敏感数据)。

例如,如果他们在受监管的呼叫中心远程工作,则数字化工作空间可以帮助实施 PCI DSS 的严格标准。或者,如果他们在出差途中,则数字化工作空间可让他们在飞机上、酒店中和国外业务场所中工作,但只能使用风险水平与每种情况相适应的应用程序和内容。如果他们在医疗保健部门工作,则在各设施之间穿梭的临床医师和医生可以从任何所需位置即时安全访问最敏感的信息。

知识工作者
最高机密项目中的工作者需要维护极度敏感的信息和知识产权,以供所规定的小型团队私密使用。默认情况下,数字化工作空间可以加密所有内容,并使其只能由相应团队访问,即使该内容遭到意外或恶意暴露。其中包括与第三方(如外部法律顾问)的整合。此外,对于并购团队,数字化工作空间可将不同的组织联系在一起,在需要时整合资源和隔离资源。

承包商和临时工
许多组织采用承包商和临时工的服务,但是这些员工的特殊要求可能难以管理。例如,提供对公司应用程序和数据的访问权限就非常棘手,因为这些员工可能不在组织的 Active Directory 组中,因此无法获得完善管理。而且,他们可能没有时间学习如何导航必要应用程序,因为这些应用程序可能与他们在以前的工作活动中使用的应用程序不同。

数字化工作空间如何演进的?

虽然数字化工作空间的概念始于提供针对应用程序和数据的统一访问,但仅凭这一点已不足以满足现代工作者的需求和期望。近 70% 的工作者每小时最多会在应用程序之间切换 10 次,这导致 38% 的工作者会发生注意力分散4

未来的数字化工作空间必须使用机器学习和人工智能来指导和关注工作,以便员工可以减少用于上下文切换的时间,而增加用于其本职工作的时间。虚拟协助、例行任务自动化、个性化见解以及首要任务优先级排序只是数字化工作空间智能帮助员工更智能、更快地工作的其中一些方式。

您可能对这些主题也感兴趣

What is digital workspace?

A digital workspace is an integrated technology framework designed to deliver and manage app, data, and desktop delivery. It allows employees to access their apps and data on any device, from any location. For a digital workspace to be successful, it must provide a unified, contextual, and secure experience for IT and end users.

A unified, secure, and intelligent digital workspace includes:

  • App and desktop virtualization
  • File sharing and content collaboration
  • Unified endpoint management
  • Secure access to SaaS apps/secure browsing
  • Single sign-on (SSO)
  • Guided and automated workflows via machine learning

Explore additional digital workspace topics

What are the top 3 benefits of a digital workspace?

What are some use cases for a digital workspace?

How are digital workspaces evolving?

What are the top 3 benefits of a digital workspace?

1. A better employee experience
Research suggests that the more engaged employees are in their work, the more likely they are to be productive, self-starting, and innovative1. But endless stacks of apps, systems, and sign-ins are burying employees in a mountain of distractions and wasted time. In fact, employees spend the equivalent of a full workday each week searching systems, entering passwords, and hunting down information2. It’s no wonder that 85% of workers feel disengaged1.

A digital workspace can help you transform the employee experience by enabling a simpler and more flexible workstyle that attracts and retains the kind of talent you need to move the business forward.

2. Enhanced security and data breach protection
Both business and IT leaders alike want to allow employees to access what they need from anywhere work needs to get done, whether that’s on the road, at a client site, or at home. But with employees conducting as much as 60% of their work away from desks, the potential for compromised accounts is everywhere.3 That’s one reason why a digital workspace offers single sign-on (SSO) to every app and file, from any device. Fewer passwords means less risk to the business — and fewer calls to the IT help desk.

A digital workspace also improves security by giving IT a complete view into network traffic, users, files, and endpoints, making it easier than ever to stay ahead of both internal and external threats. Machine learning and artificial intelligence built into the digital workspace protect company data from hacks, malware, and end-user mistakes — long before they happen. And you can decide who gets access to what based on job role, location, device, or activity.

3. Flexibility to choose any technology your organization needs
A digital workspace makes it easy for organizations to embrace new technologies and the cloud without worrying about security or a compromised user experience. A digital workspace offers one place for people to access any app, whether SaaS, web, or virtual. And IT can manage it all in one unified console on the back end. Advanced security controls for SaaS and web apps mean IT can let people use the apps they know and love but in a controlled environment.

What are some use cases for a digital workspace?

Employees in organizations of all sizes and industries can benefit from a digital workspace. Here are a few examples of how a digital workspace can be tailored to provide the right balance of security, productivity, experience, and governance objectives for any role or task:

Remote and mobile workers
A digital workspace lets these workers use everything from legacy company applications to cloud-based apps like Office 365, which must have business policies applied for creating and using sensitive data.

If they work remotely for a regulated call center, for example, a digital workspace can help enforce the rigors of PCI DSS. Or if they travel for business, a digital workspace lets them work on an airplane, in hotels, and at foreign destinations but only with apps and content that are risk-appropriate to each situation. And if they work in healthcare, clinicians and doctors who roam across facilities have instant, secure access to the most sensitive information from wherever they need to be.

Knowledge workers
Workers with top-secret projects need to keep materially sensitive information and intellectual property for the private use of a small, defined team. A digital workspace can encrypt all content by default and make it accessible only by the team — even if it was accidently or maliciously exposed. This includes integrations with third parties, such as external legal counsel. Additionally, for M&A teams, a digital workspace can tie disparate organizations together, integrating resources where preferred, and isolating resources where demanded.

Contractors and contingent workers
Many organizations rely on contractors and contingent workers, but managing their unique requirements can be challenging. For example, providing access to company applications and data is tricky, as these workers may not be part of an organization’s Active Directory group and, therefore, are not well managed. They also may not have the time to learn how to navigate the necessary applications, as they may be different from those they’ve used in prior engagements.

How are digital workspaces evolving?

While the concept of a digital workspace began with providing unified access to apps and data, that alone is no longer enough to meet the needs and expectations of the modern-day worker. Almost 70% of workers toggle between apps up to 10 times per hour, causing 38% of them lose their train of thought4.

The digital workspace of the future must use machine learning and artificial intelligence to guide and focus work so people can spend less time context switching and more time tending to the job they were hired to do. Virtual assistance, automation of routine tasks, personalized insights, and prioritization of top actions are just some of the ways digital workspace intelligence helps people work smarter and faster.

You also may be interested in these topics