什么是访问控制?

访问控制是数据安全的一个基本组成部分,它规定了哪些人可以访问和使用公司信息与资源。通过身份验证和授权,访问控制策略可以确保用户的真实身份,并且拥有访问公司数据的相应权限。访问控制还适用于限制对园区、建筑、房间和数据中心的物理访问。

Tech Insight - Access Control

访问控制的工作原理是什么?

访问控制通过验证多种登录凭据以识别用户身份,这些凭据包括用户名和密码、PIN、生物识别扫描和安全令牌。许多访问控制系统还包括多因素身份验证,多因素身份验证是一种需要使用多种身份验证方法来验证用户身份的办法。

验证用户身份后,访问控制就会授予其相应级别的访问权限以及与该用户凭据和 IP 地址相关的允许的操作。

访问控制主要有四种类型。组织通常会根据其独特的安全和合规要求,选择行之有效的方法。这四种访问控制模型分别是:

自主访问控制 (DAC) 

采用这种方法时,受保护系统、数据或资源的所有者或管理员可以设置相关策略,规定谁可以访问。 

强制访问控制 (MAC) 

这种非自主模型则会根据信息放行来授予访问权限。中央机构根据不同的安全级别来管理访问权限,这在政府和军事环境中非常常见。 

基于角色的访问控制 (RBAC) 

RBAC 根据定义的业务功能而非个人用户的身份来授予访问权限。这种方法的目标是为用户提供适当的访问权限,使其只能够访问对其在组织内的角色而言有必要的数据。这种方法是基于角色分配、授权和权限的复杂组合,使用非常广泛。 

基于属性的访问控制 (ABAC)

采用这种动态方法时,访问则是基于分配给用户和资源的一系列属性和环境条件,例如时间和位置。 

为什么访问控制非常重要? 

访问控制可以保护客户数据、个人可识别信息和知识产权等机密信息,避免落入坏人手中。如果没有一个强有力的访问控制策略,组织就会面临数据从内部和外部泄漏的风险。

具有混合多云环境的组织会将资源、应用和数据存放在本地和云端,因此访问控制对他们而言格外重要。访问控制可以为这些环境提供比单点登录 (SSO) 更高级别的访问安全。

其他资源

What is access control?

Access control is a fundamental component of data security that dictates who’s allowed to access and use company information and resources. Through authentication and authorization, access control policies make sure users are who they say they are and that they have appropriate access to company data. Access control can also be applied to limit physical access to campuses, buildings, rooms, and data centers.

How does access control work?

Access control identifies users by verifying various login credentials, which can include user names and passwords, PINs, biometric scans, and security tokens. Many access control systems also include multifactor authentication, a method that requires multiple authentication methods to verify a user’s identity.

Once a user is authenticated, access control then authorizes the appropriate level of access and allowed actions associated with that user’s credentials and IP address.

There are four main types access control. Organizations typically choose the method that makes the most sense based on their unique security and compliance requirements. The four access control models are:

Discretionary access control (DAC) 

In this method, the owner or administrator of the protected system, data, or resource sets the policies for who is allowed access. 

Mandatory access control (MAC) 

In this nondiscretionary model, people are granted access based on an information clearance. A central authority regulates access rights based on different security levels. It’s common in government and military environments. 

Role-based access control (RBAC) 

RBAC grants access based on defined business functions rather than the individual user’s identity. The goal is to provide users with access only to data that’s been deemed necessary for their role within the organizations. This widely used method is based on a complex combination of role assignments, authorizations, and permissions. 

Attribute-based access control (ABAC)

In this dynamic method, access is based on a set of attributes and environmental conditions, such as time of day and location, assigned to both users and resources. 

Why is access control important? 

Access control keeps confidential information, including customer data, personally identifiable information, and intellectual property, from falling into the wrong hands. Without a robust access control policy, organizations risk data leakage from both internal and external sources.

It’s particularly important for organizations with hybrid, multi-cloud cloud environments, where resources, apps, and data reside both on premises and in the cloud. Access control can provide these environments with more robust access security beyond single sign-on (SSO). 

Additional Resources