::announcer voice:: Previously on Workspace Master Class:

We saw how easy it was to incorporate your Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops environment with the Workspace Experience by using a feature called Site Aggregation. But this only provided us with Windows and Linux applications and desktops. What about SaaS and web apps?

Citrix Access Control, of course. We added a SaaS app, provided single sign-on, enhanced SaaS app security, and enabled website filtering where we prevented users from accessing illegal, peer-to-peer downloads, gambling and adult content from the SaaS and web app.

In episode 2, we continue building out our workspace by seeing how we incorporate local/mobile apps, devices and content-based apps. By the end, we will achieve a conceptual architecture like the following:

Let me end by answering some questions you probably have:

  1. When is the webinar? December 12 – 2 sessions
    1. 9:00 AM ET/3:00 PM CEST
    2. 11:00 AM PT/2:00 PM ET
  2. How long is the master class? 90 minutes
  3. Will there be demos? Yes! 70% will be demos
  4. How do I register? https://www.citrix.com/events/2018/citrix-workspace-master-class.html

If you missed episode 1, you can watch it from here:

Daniel (Follow on Twitter @djfeller)
Citrix Workspace Poster
XenApp/XenDesktop On-Prem Poster
XenApp/XenDesktop Cloud Service Poster


Citrix TechBytes – Created by Citrix Experts, made for Citrix Technologists! Learn from passionate Citrix Experts and gain technical insights into the latest Citrix Technologies.

Click here for more TechBytes and subscribe.

Want specific TechBytes? Let us know! tech-content-feedback@citrix.com