Installation

Questions fréquentes

L’application Citrix Workspace est un nouveau client de Citrix qui fonctionne de la même manière que Citrix Receiver et est entièrement compatible avec l’infrastructure Citrix de votre organisation. L’application Citrix Workspace offre toutes les fonctionnalités de Citrix Receiver, ainsi que de nouvelles fonctionnalités basées sur le déploiement Citrix de votre entreprise.

Vous pouvez trouver des versions antérieures de Receiver sur la page Téléchargements Citrix du site Web. Veuillez vérifier auprès de votre administrateur système que vous avez besoin d’une version antérieure de Citrix Receiver avant de commencer.

L’application Citrix Workspace requiert une infrastructure back-end pour pouvoir être correctement configurée avant de commencer à être utilisée. Nous vous conseillons de contacter votre administrateur système ou le support technique informatique. Ils disposent des informations de configuration nécessaires pour répondre à vos questions.

L’application Citrix Workspace remplacera automatiquement de nombreuses versions antérieures de Citrix Receiver et les plug-in Citrix en ligne. Toutefois, vous devez supprimer manuellement certaines versions pour pouvoir installer la version la plus récente de Citrix.

L’application Citrix Workspace requiert une infrastructure back-end pour pouvoir être correctement configurée avant de commencer à être utilisée. Nous vous conseillons de contacter votre administrateur système ou le support technique informatique. Ils disposent des informations de configuration nécessaires pour répondre à vos questions.

Les ressources de support pour les administrateurs système sont disponibles sur les pages Documentation produit et Support Citrix du site Web. Les clients ayant un accord de support technique en cours de validité peuvent également ouvrir un ticket support auprès du Support Citrix.

Important update about Citrix Receiver and Workspace app

As of August 2018, Citrix Workspace app has replaced Citrix Receiver.

Citrix Workspace app is a new client from Citrix that works similar to Citrix Receiver and is fully backward-compatible with your organization’s Citrix infrastructure. Citrix Workspace app provides the full capabilities of Citrix Receiver, as well as new capabilities based on your organization’s Citrix deployment.

We recommend that you download Citrix Workspace app.

About installing Citrix Workspace app

Citrix Workspace app is a new client from Citrix that works similar to Citrix Receiver and is fully backward-compatible with your organization’s Citrix infrastructure. Citrix Workspace app provides the full capabilities of Citrix Receiver, as well as new capabilities based on your organization’s Citrix deployment.

You can find earlier versions of Receiver on the Citrix Downloads website. Please confirm with your system administrator that you require an earlier Citrix Receiver before proceeding.

Citrix Workspace app requires a backend infrastructure to be correctly configured before you start using it. We recommend that you contact your system administrator or IT help desk. They have the necessary setup information required to resolve your questions.

Citrix Workspace app will automatically replace many previous versions of Citrix Receiver and the Citrix online plug-ins; However, some versions must be removed manually before you can install Citrix Workspace app.

In many cases, you open an appropriate URL in your browser to authenticate to your Citrix digital workspace with all your applications, desktops and data. At times, you may need to configure your account by entering your email or a server address to authenticate with Workspace app to use applications and virtual desktops. You can ask your system administrator for the steps to follow in your situation.

Support resources for system administrators are available on the Product Documentation and Citrix Support website. Customers with a current technical support agreement can also open a support case with Citrix Support .