一般数据保护条例 (GDPR) 常见问题

本文档旨在解决关于 Citrix 对最终用户许可协议、最终用户服务协议以及 Citrix“我的帐户”所提供新在线数据处理协议进行的更新所涉及的常见问题,以及有关 GDPR 的一般性问题。

Citrix 可以帮助客户满足 GDPR 要求。作为此过程的一部分,它将更改其业务条款以满足 GDPR 中规定的安全性和合同方面的要求。

我们已更新安全和数据保护条款,并将其纳入我们的最终用户许可协议 (EULA) 和最终用户服务协议 (EUSA)。更新后的条款包括对 Citrix 的服务中所用安全控制功能的详细描述、符合 GDPR 中适用部分的数据处理条款,以及欧盟标准合同条款。这些条款将适用于任何将来的采购或产品更新 - 您不需要采取任何其他措施来遵守 GDPR 要求以确保贵组织的个人数据将根据数据处理协议进行处理。

  • EULA 或 EUSA

  • 数据处理条款

    欧盟一般数据保护条例条款(“GDPR 条款”)

  • 附件 1 - 欧盟范本条款

    欧盟委员会关于将个人数据传输到第三方国家/地区境内处理方的标准合同条款

  • 附件 2 - 安全性附件

    已实施技术和组织安全措施的描述

Citrix 条款旨在满足 GDPR 第 28 条的要求,该条款要求数据处理活动需受合同约束,并提供有关 Citrix 如何保证其服务安全性的更具体信息。

GDPR 是自 1995 年以来对欧洲数据保护法律的最大更新,旨在为个体的个人信息提供更高保护级别。

如果贵组织主要在欧盟开展业务,或如果贵组织处理欧盟境内个体的个人数据以提供产品或服务,则 GDPR 适用。这意味着 GDPR 将适用于几乎所有在欧盟开展业务的公司。

任何可用于识别个人身份的信息,例如电话号码、邮件地址或 IP 地址。

收集、存储、使用及您可对个人数据执行的任何其他操作。

GDPR 于 2018 年 5 月 25 日生效。

组织必须实施适当的政策和安全措施、向当局(并在某些情况下向受影响的个人)报告数据违规情况、进行隐私影响评估、保存数据活动记录并与数据处理方签订数据处理协议。

GDPR 基于数据隐私指令;但也增强了现有法律的某些方面,包括违规通知、对违法和数据丢失行为处以更高罚款以及对个人数据处理方式进行单独控制。

罚款可高达 2,000 万欧元或组织全球收入的 4%(以更高者为准)。

没有一种可以解决合规性问题的快速方法。首先(如果还没有这样做)您应该确定 GDPR 如何适用于贵组织以及贵组织如何使用欧盟境内个人数据。您可能需要与数据处理方签署数据处理协议,并仔细检查您的计算系统和数据处理操作的安全性。Citrix 的 GDPR 资源工具包可协助您满足 GDPR 要求。

如果贵组织负责收集数据并确定数据处理方式(“数据控制方”),则 GDPR 要求您与代表您处理数据的任何方(“数据处理方”)签订协议。数据处理协议是数据控制方和数据处理方之间的协议,规定双方将如何满足 GDPR 的要求。

这取决于贵组织如何与 Citrix 合作。如果您获取服务(例如 Citrix Cloud 服务)并且 Citrix 在这些服务中保存您的个人数据,那么 Citrix 是数据处理方。

客户
“数据控制方”

Citrix
“处理方”签署的 DPA

Citrix 的合作伙伴和供应商
“辅助处理方”签署 DPA

Citrix 提供在线数据处理协议。可通过大多数客户都很熟悉的快速、简单且可靠的流程,从我们的在线 NDA 完成此操作。 要完成数据处理协议:

  1. 转至 Citrix.com 并登录您的 Citrix“我的帐户”,
  2. 单击左侧的“View Data Processing Agreement”(查看数据处理协议),以及
  3. 以电子方式接受在线数据处理协议。

未使用 Citrix Content Collaboration 企业版或未购买任何 Citrix 企业产品的 Podio、RightSignature 和 Citrix Content Collaboration 客户可能没有 Partner Central 帐户。  

数据处理协议条款已纳入您产品的 EUSA,并会在帐户所有者或主管理员首次登录服务时向您显示。您不需要执行其他操作。

但您也可以在 www.citrix.com 上轻松建立“我的帐户”。建立帐户后,在线数据处理协议可供您使用,并提供与 Citrix 产品和服务相关的许多其他优势。

如果您需要数据处理协议的副本,可以在此处申请。  

欧盟法律对将欧盟境内个人数据转移到欧洲经济区 (EEA)(欧盟国家/地区 + 冰岛、列支敦士登和挪威)以外国家/地区的行为进行管制。欧盟提供一套范本合同条款(由欧盟制定的不可协商的条款),这些合同条款可纳入欧盟或 EEA 境外数据控制方和处理方之间的协议中,以确保转移出 EEA 的任何个人数据将根据包括 GDPR 在内的欧盟法律进行传输。

是。EULA/EUSA 中的 GDPR 条款以及在线 DPA 均已包括由 Citrix 预签署的标准合同条款,且不得更改。

在 GDPR 生效后,英国将不会完成从欧盟撤出,因此 GDPR 仍将适用于英国。如果英国境内公司处理欧盟居民的数据,必须始终遵守 GDPR 的要求,而无论英国是否是欧盟成员国。

此常见问题解答部分及其中的链接提供了对欧盟一般数据保护条例 (GDPR) 的总体概述。这些信息不用作也不应被解释为法律意见。Citrix 不提供法律、会计或审计建议,也不声明或保证其服务或产品将确保客户或渠道合作伙伴符合任何法律或法规。

客户和渠道合作伙伴负责确保其遵守包括 GDPR 在内的相关法律法规。客户和渠道合作伙伴负责自行解释和/或向合格法律顾问获得关于下列事项的建议:适用于可能影响其运营的任何相关法律法规以及他们为遵守此类法律法规可能需要采取的措施。

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) FAQ

This document addresses frequently asked questions with regards to the updates Citrix made in the End User License Agreements and End User Services Agreements, and the new Online Data Processing Agreement available in the Citrix My Account, and general questions about the GDPR.

Citrix is helping customers prepare for GDPR. As part of that, it is changing its terms of business to address security and contractual requirements specified in the GDPR.

We have updated our security and data protection terms and included them in our End User License Agreements (EULA) and End User Services Agreements (EUSA). The updated terms include a detailed description of the security controls used across Citrix’s services, as well as data processing terms that align to the applicable sections of the GDPR, and EU Standard Contractual Clauses. These terms will apply to any future purchase or product update – you do not need to do anything further to comply with the GDPR’s requirement to ensure that your organisation’s personal data is processed under a data processing agreement.

  • EULA or EUSA

  • Data Processing Terms

    European Union General Data Protection Regulation Terms (“GDPR Terms”)

  • Exhibit 1 - EU Model Clauses

    EU Commission Standard Contractual clauses for the transfer of personal data to processors established in third countries

  • Exhibit 2 - Security Exhibit

    Description of the technical and organizational security measures implemented

The Citrix terms are designed to address the requirements of Article 28 of the GDPR, which requires data processing activities to be governed by a contract, and to provide more specific information about how Citrix secures its Services.

The GDPR is the biggest update of European data protection law since 1995, providing greater protection for personal information of individuals.

The GDPR applies if your organisation is based in the EU or if it processes the personal data of individuals in the EU to offer products or services. This means that the GDPR will apply to practically all companies doing business in the EU.

Any kind of information that can be used to identify an individual, e.g. a phone number, a mail address, or an IP address.

Collecting, storing, using and pretty much anything else you can do with personal data.

The GDPR becomes effective on 25 May 2018.

Organisations must implement appropriate policies and security measures, report data breaches to authorities (and, in certain circumstances, affected individuals), conduct privacy impact assessments, keep records on data activities and enter into data processing agreements with data processors.

The GDPR is based on the Data Privacy Directive; however, it also strengthens existing laws in certain respects, including breach notification, has higher fines for non-compliance and data loss, and individual control on how personal data is handled.

Fines can be up to 20 million Euros or 4 percent of an organisation’s worldwide revenue, whatever is higher.

There is no quick fix to compliance. As a start (if you haven’t done so already), you should determine how GDPR applies to your organisation and the way it uses EU personal data. You may need to sign data processing agreements with your data processors, and you should look carefully at the security of your computing systems and data processing operations. Citrix’s GDPR Resource Kit may be a helpful for your GDPR readiness efforts.

If your organisation is responsible for collecting data and determining how it is processed (a “data controller”), GDPR requires that you enter into an agreement with anyone who handles data on your behalf (“data processors”). A data processing agreement is an agreement between a data controller and a data processor setting out how they will both meet the requirements of the GDPR.

That depends on how your organisation works with Citrix. If you obtain Services (such as Citrix Cloud Services) and Citrix holds your personal data within those Services, then Citrix is a data processor.

Customer
"Data Controller"

Citrix
"Processor" signed DPA

Citrix's partners and vendors
"Sub-processor" sign DPA

Citrix offers an Online Data Processing Agreement. This can be done in a fast, simple and reliable process that will be familiar to most of our customers from our Online NDA.  In order to complete a Data Processing Agreement:

  1. Go to Citrix.com and Sign In to your Citrix My Account,
  2. Click “View Data Processing Agreement” on the left side, and
  3. Accept the Online Data Processing Agreement electronically.

Podio, RightSignature, and Citrix Content Collaboration customers who are not using the Citrix Content Collaboration Enterprise Edition or have not also bought any Citrix Enterprise product may not have a My Citrix Account.  

The Data Processing Agreement terms are incorporated into the EUSA of your product and will be shown to you the first time the account owner or master administrator signs in to the Service. No further action is required from your side.

But you can also easily set up a My Account on www.citrix.com. This makes the Online Data Processing Agreement available to you and offers many other advantages related to Citrix products and services.

Alternatively, if you require a copy of a Data Processing Agreement, you can request it here.  

EU law regulates the transfer of EU personal data to countries outside the European Economic Area (EEA) (EU countries + Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway). The EU has provided a set of model contract clauses (non-negotiable terms set out by the European Union), which can be incorporated into agreements between data controllers and processors established outside the EU or EEA to ensure that any personal data leaving the EEA will be transferred in compliance with EU law, including GDPR.

Yes. The GDPR terms in the EULA / EUSA as well as the Online DPA already include the Standard Contractual Clauses, which are pre-signed by Citrix and may not be changed.

The UK will not have completed their withdrawal from the EU when the GDPR goes into effect, therefore the GDPR will still apply to the UK. If companies in the UK process data of EU residents, they will always fall under the GDPR, no matter if the UK is a member of the EU or not.

This FAQ and the links within provide a general overview of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). It is not intended as and shall not be construed as legal advice. Citrix does not provide legal, accounting, or auditing advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that customers or channel partners are in compliance with any law or regulation.

Customers and channel partners are responsible for ensuring their own compliance with relevant laws and regulations, including GDPR. Customers and channel partners are responsible for interpreting themselves and/or obtaining advice of competent legal counsel with regard to any relevant laws and regulations applicable to them that may affect their operations and any actions they may need to take to comply with such laws and regulations.