Mitigating Application Jailbreaking with XenApp and XenDesktop
Jul 21 2016

DATE
Jul 21 - Mar 17, 2016 | 9:00 AM ET / 3:00 PM CEST and 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET

Mitigating Application Jailbreaking with XenApp and XenDesktop

Session 1: July 21, 2016

9:00 AM ET / 3:00 PM CEST

Session 2: July 21, 2016

11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET

Application jailbreaking is a staple in the cybercriminal’s toolbox—and a top challenge for IT.   How do you protect your company?

Mandiant and Citrix have joined forces to provide security guidance that thwarts application jailbreaking and other top security issues. Citrix has recently expanded security guidance that includes server controls, network controls and configuration for end-to-end encryption.

What you will learn

  • Common attacks against unprotected environments, including application jailbreaking, through a series of demos
  • How to fine-tune security to be specific to sensitive applications, data and use cases
  • Detailed instructions on protecting the platform, services and accounts that secure XenApp and XenDesktop

Speaker

  • Tony Lee, Technical Director, Mandiant
  • Kurt Roemer, Chief Security Strategist, Citrix
  • Martin Zugec, Senior Technical Marketing Manager, Citrix

Session 1: July 21, 2016

9:00 AM ET / 3:00 PM CEST

Session 2: July 21, 2016

11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET