关于 Citrix Call Home

Citrix 致力于打造客户喜爱、需要并能够充分发挥潜力的产品。我们意识到,我们的产品有时可能无法达到设计或期望的性能。  在某些情况下,Citrix 可能需要收集有关产品性能的信息,以诊断并解决问题。

我们收集诊断信息的方式之一是使用 Citrix Call Home。  Citrix Call Home 定期收集系统和产品配置、性能、错误等信息。  这些信息随后将传输至 Citrix Insight Services,以便我们的支持和产品团队能够积极解决问题。

如果您加入 Call Home 计划,Citrix 将收集有关您部署的信息,以便我们更好地了解您如何配置和使用我们的产品和服务。本信息将用于改进产品的质量、可靠性和性能。

常见问题

Citrix Call Home 如何工作?

您可自愿选择加入 Citrix Call Home。  加入计划后,我们在 Citrix 产品中运行的 Call Home 服务会收集您部署的配置和使用数据,并自动将数据发送至 Citrix。配置数据通常每周收集一次,而性能和使用数据则每小时收集一次。收集的数据存储在磁盘上,每周通过 HTTPS 安全地传输到 Citrix。

我能否在发送前查看数据?

很遗憾,发送数据之前,没有简单的方法供您查看数据。Citrix Call Home 的设计用途为覆盖数千家客户,并从数千个部署中收集信息。我们对这些服务进行设计,使其能够高效地收集和处理数据,并将信息自动发送至 Citrix,不会中断您的工作。

此外,数据成功上传至 Citrix 后,我们会将这些数据删除。这可确保您的环境不受任何影响。

收集的数据是否为可识别数据?

是的,这些数据将能够识别您的客户身份。  请务必注意,如果您向 Citrix 提出支持请求,我们也将收集 Citrix Call Home 数据。  收集和上传的信息属于诊断信息。

Citrix 收集哪些数据?

您加入计划后,我们会收集有关您如何使用我们产品和服务以及产品和服务性能的基本信息。我们使用这些信息来帮助您改进最常使用的功能并创建常见问题的解决方案。

如果我选择加入计划,日后是否可以退出?

是。您可以随时加入或退出计划。加入此计划属于自愿行为。 

如果我加入计划,Citrix 会联系我吗?

可能会。  Citrix Call Home 的设计用途在于确保您的产品性能符合规格。  如果存在对您的实施构成风险的情况,并且您拥有有效的支持协议,Citrix 支持工程师可能会与您联系,以解决问题。  如果您对此计划有任何疑问,请联系您的 Citrix 客户经理、支持专业人员或向我们发送反馈。

About Citrix Call Home

At Citrix, our goal is to build products that customers love, need, and can use to the fullest potential. We realize that there may be times where our products do not perform as designed or desired.  There may be circumstances where Citrix needs to collect information about the performance of a product in order to perform issue diagnosis and resolution.

One of the ways we collect diagnostic information is by utilizing Citrix Call Home.  Citrix Call Home performs periodic collection of system and product configuration, performance, errors and more.  This information is then transmitted to Citrix Insight Services in order for our support and product teams to resolve issues proactively.

If you choose to participate in the Call Home program, Citrix will collect this information about your deployment in order to improve our understanding of how you configure and use our products and services. This information will be used to improve the quality, reliability, and performance of our products.

Frequently Asked Questions

How does Citrix Call Home work?

Participation in Citrix Call Home is voluntary.  When you opt-in, our Call Home services running in Citrix products gather configuration and usage data from your deployment, and automatically send the data to Citrix. Configuration data is typically collected on a weekly basis, while performance and usage data is collected hourly. The data is stored on disk and transferred securely via HTTPS to Citrix weekly.

Can I view the data before it is sent?

Unfortunately there is no easy way for you to review the data before it is sent. Citrix Call Home was designed to reach across thousands of customers and collect information from thousands of deployments. We have designed our services so that it can efficiently collect and process the data and automatically send the information over to Citrix, without interrupting your work.

Also, we delete the data as soon as it successfully uploads to Citrix. This ensures there is no impact on your environment.

Will the data collected be identifiable?

Yes, the data will be able to identify you as a customer.  It is important to note that Citrix Call Home data would also be collected if you were to raise a support request with Citrix.  The information gathered and uploaded is diagnostic in nature.

What data does Citrix collect?

When you participate, we collect basic information about how you use our products and services as well as how they are performing. We use the information to help improve the features you use most often and to create solutions to common problems.

If I choose to participate, can I opt out later?

Yes. You can choose to join or end participation at any time. Participation in this program is optional. You can choose not to participate during installation or upgrading. Later, if you change your mind about participating, it’s easy to opt in or opt out.

Will I be contacted by Citrix if I participate?

Potentially.  Citrix Call Home is designed to ensure your product is performing within specifications.  Should there be a condition that presents a risk to your implementation and you have a valid support agreement, a Citrix Support Engineer may contact you for issue resolution steps.  If you have any questions about this program, please contact your Citrix account manager, Support professional, or send us your feedback.