During Synergy Barcelona 2011 in October, we held the Feed the Synergy Buzz Contest, with a chance to win an Apple iPad 2 or another great prize by blogging, tweeting, or posting photos or videos of your Synergy experience.

To enter Feed the Buzz, contestants simply tagged their content with #CitrixSynergy or CitrixSynergy.

We also brought back the Synergy Underground to highlight tons of great Synergy content directly from the community. This site will now be live year-round, to keep the buzz going about past and future Synergy events. If you haven’t joined the Synergy Underground yet and you’re interested, contact me on Twitter and I’ll fill you in on the guidelines.

The social media channels were buzzing… there was plenty of great commentary and feedback about Geek Speak Live!, formal breakout sessions, Hands-on Learning Labs, the Keynote and CTO Super Session, the Solutions Expo, the Synergy Party and lots of other event activities!

About the winners…

As always, during our hunt for potential Buzz candidates, we kept an eye out for quality first and quantity second (of course, having lots of quality content is always best!). This time we “upped the ante” and decided to award an iPad 2, three €150 gift cards, and ten €50 gift cards, and our social networkers rose to the challenge!

The grand prize and 2nd prize winners went above and beyond to keep the Synergy buzz going before, during, and after the event. This was helpful to Synergy attendees because it helped keep a great real-time dialogue going, and to non-attendees because they could stay up-to-speed on the activities and the atmosphere at Synergy Barcelona.

The ten 3rd prize winners were chosen at random from the dynamic pool of active social networkers.

And the winners are…

Grand Prize – Apple iPad 2

  • Javier Sanchez (@ctxdom-xavisan)

Second Prize – 150 Gift Card

  • Rick Dehlinger (@rickd4real)
  • Christian Knermann (@cknermann)
  • Ruben Spruijt (@rspruijt)

Third Prize – 50 Gift Card

  • Chris Marks (@chrisjmarks)
  • Claudio Menzani (@cmenzani)
  • Dave Holborn (@daveholborn)
  • Helge Klein (@helgeklein)
  • Mike English (@cetusboy)
  • Peter Sterk (@petersterk)
  • Rene Vester (@renevester)
  • Sergi Sinyol (@ssinyol)
  • Stephane Thirion (@archynet)
  • Wilco van Bragt (@WilcovanBragt)

Our Grand Prize Winner’s work…

Javier’s Synergy Blog (en espanol) – Even if you don’t understand the language, you’ll appreciate the great work he’s done!

Javier on Twitter – I highly recommend you follow him to also find out about interesting IT articles and technical content.

Javier’s Website – It’s a content-rich independent, technical Citrix Community website for the Spanish speaking community!

*Special thanks also to Neil Spellings (@neilspellings) who put together a great Synergy Barcelona Community Site and, working with Javier, provided tons of helpful information for attendees.

Thanks to everyone who participated & congratulations to Javier, Ruben, Christian, Rick and our other social networking stars… fantastic job by all! If you’re a winner for this round of Feed the Buzz, please contact me soon via Twitter to claim your prize.

Laura Whalen
Citrix Systems, Inc.
Follow me on Twitter