Did that grab your attention? It sure grabbed ours!

As highlighted in a recent announcement the Sullivan Group selected a joint solution of Citrix XenServer and Marathon everRun VM over their existing VMware infrastructure to virtualize and protect their SamWare application suite from fault tolerance issues.

“We considered VMware, but for the cost and what we needed, a XenServer Enterprise license plus everRunVM were fine.” Plus, earlier this year, “when we looked at VMware High Availability (HA), it was not at the same level as everRun VM; there wasn’t an automatic failover feature to prevent downtime,” Rob Jones, Director of IT, The Sullivan Group said. “Since we liked Xen and Linux, instead of investing in VMware we decided to go with XenServer and use Marathon (everRun VM) for fault tolerance.”

Marathon is hosting a webinar with the Sullivan group this Wednesday, January 28th to discuss their selection and experiences with our joint solution. Join this webinar to learn more:

Customer Spotlight Webinar: How the Sullivan Group Got Reliable High Availability without Breaking the Bank

Date: January 28, 2009 Time: 8:30 am PST, 11:30 am EST, 4:30 pm GMT
Duration: 60 minutes
Speakers: Rob Jones, Director of IT, The Sullivan Group
Erika Simpson, Network Administrator, The Sullivan Group
Michael Bilancieri, Sr. Director, Products, Marathon Technologies

Register for this webinar now!