Never ever use this command to shutdown a vm!!!
The command should only be used if a xenserver crashes and a VM is still shown as running after the reboot!
The only thing the command does is deleting the VM running state entry
from the database.
You have to ensure that the VM is offline when you run the command!
For more information’s please take a look at the manual: