First of all, I feel compelled to introduce to all of you the CTP Award as many in this industry and even other Citrix employees don’t know about this award given to exceptional professionals who excel on sharing knowledge freely about Citrix products and solutions.

What’s the Citrix Technology Professional Award?

Citrix recognize and awards the most active and recognized individuals in the industry. Citrix presents the CTP Award to thank individuals for their exceptional contributions to technical communities worldwide. CTPs are active in the technical community, whether in a newsgroup, as a user group host, a conference speaker, or a respondent in forums, all users can be confident that the information shared by a CTP will be of the highest caliber and will help every user make the most of the technology.

Citrix also benefits from engaging with CTPs through conferences, conference calls, CTP Summit, and other events. CTPs share with Citrix their independent, real-world feedback with us, therefore helping Citrix better understand users’ needs, improve current products, and develop future technology.

Who Are the CTPs?

CTP Member Website
Alex Danilychev http://www.ishadow.com/
Alex Yushchenko http://www.pubforum.net/
Bernhard Tritsch http://www.wtstek.com/
Brian Madden http://www.brianmadden.com/
Charles Aunger http://charlesaunger.eknowlogy.com/
Douglas A. Brown http://www.dabcc.com/
Gus Pinto (alumni) http://www.frameworkx.com/
Jeroen van de Kamp http://www.loginconsultants.nl/
Jim Kenzig http://www.thinhelp.com/
John Kellett http://www.johnkellett.co.uk/
Rick Dehlinger http://www.iqurious.com/
Ron Oglesby http://www.ronoglesby.com/
Shawn Bass http://www.shawnbass.com/
Stefan Vermeulen http://www.printingsupport.com/mambo/
Tahir Saleem http://www.tenera.no/
Thomas Koetzing http://www.thomaskoetzing.de/
Ulrich Stamm http://www.dcug.de/


Most in this list are personal friends of mine and I have to say I’m proud to be part of this industry, and sure enough they all deserve our thank you and admiration.

Keep up the good work guys!

See y’all in Seattle next week!

Cheers,
Gus Pinto