Citrix 许可系统

Citrix 许可系统包含三个部分:管理许可证的许可证服务器、您购买的每件产品的许可证以及每件产品的内置监测及计量功能。

设置许可证服务器

如需设置管理许可证的 Citrix 环境,您必须首先创建至少一个许可证服务器,以对许可证文件进行储存和管理。适用于 Windows 和 UNIX 系统的 Citrix 许可证服务器体积小巧,在较小规模的部署中可与 Citrix 产品安装在同一系统中,针对较大部署,则可安装在一个或多个专门系统中。您应将用于开放网络通讯的许可证服务器或服务器组与您许可的 Citrix 服务器相关联,然后将 Citrix 产品配置为使用来自该许可证服务器或服务器组的许可证。

获取许可证

购买 Citrix 产品、申请产品评估或升级至更高版本后,您应点击确认电子邮件中的激活链接,以获取您的许可证权利。您还可访问 Partner Central,这是您在 Citrix 网站上的个人版块。了解有关获取 Citrix 产品许可证的更多信息。

对许可证进行监测和计量

根据各产品的许可模型,许可证可签发至用户、设备、会话、服务器或装置。了解更多有关各产品许可模型的信息。

所有许可证均位于许可证服务器的库中。许可证的签发由基于特定产品的系统活动而引起。

例如:

  • 用户尝试访问虚拟应用
  • 设备与桌面建立连接
  • 虚拟服务器主机被添加至服务器库
  • 设备在网络上被启用

活动开始时,产品会从许可证服务器申请许可证。如果可以提供适合的许可证,许可证服务器则进行签发并建立相应的关联。

如果产品失去与许可证服务器的通信,产品可在预先确定的许可证宽限期内继续工作。作为额外的防范措施,Citrix 建议客户进行许可证及许可证服务器备份

The Citrix Licensing System

The Citrix licensing system involves three components: the license server for managing licenses, licenses for each product that you purchase and the monitoring and metering functions built in each product.

Setting up the License Server

To set up your Citrix environment to manage licenses, you must first create at least one License Server to store and manage license file(s). Available for Windows and UNIX, the Citrix License Server is a lightweight component that can be installed on the same system as a Citrix product for smaller deployments, or on one or more dedicated systems for larger deployments. You should associate this License Server or group of servers for open network communication with the Citrix servers you are licensing and then configure the Citrix product(s) to use licenses from that License Server or servers.

Getting Licenses

After you purchase a Citrix product, request a product evaluation, renew your Subscription Advantage Program membership or upgrade to a higher edition, you should click on the activation link in the confirmation e-mail to get your license entitlement(s). You may also visit My Citrix, your personalized section of the Citrix web site. Learn more about getting Citrix product licenses.

Monitoring and Metering Licenses

Licenses can be checked out to a user, device, session, server or appliance, depending on the licensing model for each product. Learn more about licensing models by product.

file

All licenses are contained in a pool on the license server(s). License check-out is triggered based on product-specific system activity.

For example:

  • A user tries to access a virtual application
  • A device connects to a desktop
  • A virtual server host machine is added to a server pool
  • An appliance is enabled on the network

When an activity begins, the product requests a license from the License Server. If the appropriate license is available, the License Server checks it out and associates it accordingly.

In the event a product loses communication with the License Server, the product will continue to function for a predetermined license grace period. As an additional precaution, Citrix also recommends that customers back up licenses and the license server.

Buy Online Find a Partner Request a Sales Call